Style Swoon! Goth Chic with Amy the Make-Up Artist!

It’s no huge secret at all that I am in love with Illamasqua make-up, and on my last mission there for eyeshadow and lipstick, I spied one of the amazing make-up artists who worked there sporting a perfectly chic, gothic inspired outfit!

Image

Amy explained that the belt was one of her favourite items. She wears it with trousers and skirts and I can see it being a great piece to have in the wardrobe to put the final touches on both smart and casual ensembles!

I adore her top too.. the metal zip-like detail is a great touch and makes a nice change from the usual girly, frilly stuff on the high street.

This is a really wonderful high end gothic look, very fashion forward yet still maintaining that ‘alternative’ vibe! 

This is one stylish lady who really knows how to put an outfit together! 

Amy’s make-up is spot on too! (well, she is a make-up artist!)… I only wish I could do my make-up so perfectly! I love the use of lipstick in ‘Kontrol’ (I think!) as an alternative to a more obvious option of black for an edgy gothic lip colour!

Thanks for posing for I Get Dressed In The Morning, Amy!

Kate x

PS: I cannot stress how highly I recommend the girls at Illamasqua Leeds for all your make-up needs. They are always happy to help with tips and quick demonstrations to help you get the most out of your make-up and learn new things!

Image

5 thoughts on “Style Swoon! Goth Chic with Amy the Make-Up Artist!

Leave a Reply

