Etsy Cute 01/04/13 – Sugar Rush

I’m guessing you’re all full of chocolate eggs and Easter sweets? Well i’ve been a sweetie fan from the second I could talk, and todays Etsy Cute is all about sweet things, candy, sugar and confections!

Sweet Insults!

Image

Plz Die

I’ve had my eye on this for a while… there are some things I find on Etsy and don’t post straight away because I feel like I want them all to myself, but this sweater is perfect for the sweet theme we’ve got going on.

Created by fASHLIN, this super cool sweater is adorable at first but look closer, it’s covered with insults! It appeals to my juvenile brat perfectly and is definitely on my birthday wishlist!

Their products are totally 90’s influenced, with Daria T-shirts, head jewellery and slime effect everything! Check them out and re-live the days of Goosebumps, bindis and The Craft!

Cosmic Lollipops!

il_fullxfull.428695079_rqt0

I wanna lick Uranus.. teehee! 

Much like the sweater, I had seen these amazing space-pops a while ago on Tumblr, and since found the creator ‘Vintage Confections’ on Etsy.

Being a huge science and space fanatic, I desperately want to shove them all in my mouth in one go… but I think i’ll wait and save them for a special treat purchase one day! My favourite planet is Saturn, but my favourite of these lollies is the Sun, I think the ones that take up the whole lolly and look globe-like are amazing! Guys… It’s a planet, in sugar form, ON A STICK! *drool*.

Vintage Confections sell other amazing candy too! Loads of designs and flavours! You can even order flavour samples, in case you’re not sure which to go for. This is true gourmet candy at it’s finest, expertly made and unique!

Jelly Beanie Bow!

il_570xN.437740687_ln83

Sweet hair bow, bro!

I can never get enough of bows, I do worry I’m getting a bit old to rock them now without looking ridiculous, but then I remember that I DON’T CARE!

The pastel dreaminess mixed with sugary perfection of this little treat have me practically thrusting at my computer screen. Made by the aptly named Super Kawaii Bows, it’s also a total steal at only £3.40 (not including shipping).

They have a TONNE of amazing bows in their store, including ‘starter packs’ of 11 solid coloured bows and multipacks of different metallics! Perfect to bulk out your bow collection!

Crotchet Cupcake!

il_570xN.440742189_8spr

Swirly cupcake confection perfection!

Yes I know it’s Twinkie Chan again!! WOOOH! (love that girl so hard!). I’m also loving this swirly cute cupcake slouch hat currently for sale on her Etsy! It’s a custom listing, so the colours can be changed and as with all her masterpieces, it’s really reasonably priced at just over £30.. remember guys, that’s all crocheted by hand!

You’ve probably heard (read?) me bang on about Twinkie Chan before.. but just in case you haven’t.. she’s a wonderfully inspiring crafter based in San Francisco! She learnt to crochet from a friends Grandma and now runs a food themed crochet empire!

Check her out, it’s pretty amazing stuff!

Just four for today.. Unfortunately I am a human and my head is killing me! What I would give to be a sexy android robo-babe who never gets ill… 

Thanks for reading! Let me know if you have an Etsy Cute theme to suggest!

Kate xx

KatyLogo

One thought on “Etsy Cute 01/04/13 – Sugar Rush

Leave a Reply

