Etsy Cute 11/11/12

There’s this little heaven on the internet full of handmade, re-constructed, vintage and one-off items.. it works a little tiny bit like ebay but without the sweatshop mass produced 99p crap. It is called Etsy and I have loved it for years.

On my old blog I posted some Etsy picks like, one time. On this shiny new blog I would like to do it on a regular basis.

This is the first of those posts (including some featured sellers from my old post, in case it gets lost in Tumblr land forever!)

Click pictures to take you to the item on Etsy!

Pastel Pirate Tights!

Image

Yarrrrr! They be adorable!

This is a seller I have only just discovered! Yaaaaay NEW SELLER DISCOVERY!

Teja Jamilla creates hand screenprinted tights using victorian inspired imagery. She can create child size – plus size tights and all of the inks and cleaners she uses are environmentally friendly!!

I love these tights because they are just SO different from everything on the high street, with such great care and attention to detail. I am also bordering on pirate obsessed so these cry out to me.. I think I may have to buy them when I get paid next!

Bear Badges ^_^

Image

I know, I can’t get over how cute they are either!

I discovered seller ‘I’m Your Present’ a couple of years ago whilst searching the word ‘kitten’ in Etsy. I have since bought two kitten heart applique tops similar to those in her store currently, a fluffy kitten ring and a necklace for a friends birthday present. Everything she sends comes packaged with something cute.. I think I got a puppy sticker in my last package!

So, lets talk about these badges! This is a perfect example of my favourite type of thing from ‘I’m Your Present’.. the collage type appliques!! Cute on T-Shirts but especially cute and handy as badges.. This way I could wear the adorable little bears ALL OF THE TIME!

Anyone who knows me, knows I love dressing a bit (or a lot) like a little kid, and mostly acting that way too.. this badge would be a perfect way to show that on my outerwear too.. you guys.. my biker jacket NEEDS these!

Cupcake Coffee Friend ❤

Image

So sweet I could gobble it up, except it’s coffee, so i’ll drink it..

Let me just say something.. ahem… TWINKKKIEEEE CHAAANNNN!!!! There… now I have gotten my fangirl squee out of my system we can continue.

Twinkie Chan found craft fame with her food related crochet items some time ago, and has probably been all over your internets at some point before.. but in case not.. she is a crochet genius from San Francisco with an obsession with fake food, crocheting and eating yucky stuff (visit her yucky food blog here). She was taught to crochet by a friends Grandma and seems to have never stopped! You can buy her book ‘Twinkie Chan’s Crochet Goodies for Fashion Foodies’ and teach yourself how to make her creations, or you could keep your eyes peeled for her more affordable line ‘Yummy You’ which will also release clothing!

I don’t mind paying full whack though, and buying off her Etsy, knowing all her love and sparkles have gone into making my purchase… the next of which will be this amazing cupcake coffee keeper! Perfect for all the decaff lattes I drink now that the amazing new coffee shop ‘Mrs Athas‘ has opened up right next door to where I work!

Kawaii Kitty Feet! ^_^

Image

Too cute to wear? Maybe, but then how would anyone see them?!

I know I have mentioned ‘Em and Sprout’ in my old Tumblr post about Etsy sellers, but they deserve another mention because the shoes they create are just SO FREEKIN’ COOL!

There is something for everyone in the ‘Em and Sprout’ range.. Kitty shoes in abundance, but also vampire, skelly, eyeballs, deers, penguins… you name it.. they can put it on super cosy looking shoes! And now they do T-Shirts too!

I especially love these Kitty ones as they are a classic.. something I have been lusting after for a long while. Great for during the day at work with skinny jeans and a more casual look, and also fab to put alongside a spangly dress if, like me, your feet are afraid of heights and heels just don’t do it for you!

Kitschy Cute Bear Purse! ❤

Image

Cartin’ round your crap just got cuter!

So I have *just* this second found this!!! Instead of saving it for a future post I thought I would post it straight away because, well.. just look at it… I nearly died.

This seller, Cherry Dollhouse Jewellery is another NEW DISCOVERY for me. There doesn’t seem to be an ‘about’ on her Etsy.. but there are lots (and I mean lots, and lots) of cute things for sale in her store.. and that tells me she is awesome!

Once again, this is an item which appeals to the child in me. And I especially love that its an upcycled bag, which she has made super kawaii by working her magic on. It’s always great to see things get a makeover instead of polluting our lovely earth in landfills! Everything about this bag is perfect.. the applique, the yellow plastic chains, the holographic hearts and the huge bow! Those things are all separately appealing, but together? WOW! It’s like this lady climbed in my mind and created the inside of my brain.. in bag form, and that’s the best form there is.

More Etsy Cute to come next week. Sleep Tight! 

Kate xx

Leave a Reply

