Get On With It!

I’m Kate, Some call me Katy.

I started a Tumblr blog about 2 years ago, where I posted pictures of the outfits I cobbled together, I called it ‘igetdressedinthemorning’ and whilst I loved the simplicity, I found I couldn’t post long rambling rants about other aspects of my life or the sweets I had shovelled in my face that day. Tumblr is for pictures kids, not much else.

So here I am, on WordPress, starting again. There will be more than just outfit posts on here.. In fact, there will probably be less outfit posts. Here you will find style posts, travel diaries, handpicked items from internet land, tutorials, silly videos and more snippets of my life.

But who ARE you?

I am a 25 year old woman (girl? probably a girl)

I like to dress however the hell I want. Some people have a problem with this. They are idiots.

I love tattoos.. I’m something of a tattoo geek.

I appreciate awesome handmade stuff. I also like to make things myself.

Travelling to different towns, cities and countries excites me. I am OBSESSED with Japan and Japanese culture, I have been to Japan three times and will share various anecdotes at any possible opportunity. Just a warning!

Most of my evenings are spent watching Star Trek and reading Rookiemag.com

The rest of my evenings are spent reading Haruki Murakami novels and rearranging all the junk and toys I collect.

In the next few days I will be figuring out what kind of stuff I will be posting on my all new blog. If there is anything you want to see or any questions you have you can bug me by emailing katykamikaze@gmail.com

Now SCRAM!

Image

3 thoughts on “Get On With It!

Leave a Reply

